Knightshayes Trophy  2018 



NOTICE - Knightshayes Trophy Update

Click this Link


  1. Council Meeting, Knightshayes Trophy and Lecture 
Clyst St Mary EX5 1BG, Saturday 3rd March 2018
The 2018 Set Subject “Formation”
Judge - WCPF President Bill Aven LRPS DPAGB APAGB
Morning includes Print Exhibition, Judging and Presentation
10.00 am Coffee, 10.30 am Council Meeting and Trophy Comp FREE
All Welcome - Fotospeed Special Offers will be Available
Followed By
Afternoon Lecture 2.00pm - £6 tickets available at the door

My Passion for Photography – Will Cheung FRPS
Entries are invited from members of WCPF clubs for this annual competition for the superb Knightshayes Trophy, which is held by the winner for a year.

Each entrant may submit a maximum of TWO PRINTS which must have been taken within the last two years.


The usual WCPF rules apply…... Prints must be on 50 x 40 cm mounts. Each to be marked with Title, Photographer’s name, and Club.
The judge will be Bill Aven LRPS, DPAGB, APAGB Entries to be handed in at the WCPF Digital Image Competition (DPIC) on the 18th February at the Exeter Corn Exchange. Prints will be displayed and results announced at the WCPF Council Meeting at Clyst St Mary on Saturday 3rd March 2018

To Download the Flyer and Entry Form please click on the Link.

Knightshayes Trophy 2017

Following the Council Meeting the Knightshayes Trophy was judged by the WCPF President, Bill Aven.

The subject being 'Diffraction' proved a challenge to members but attracted some interesting images


Ist Place was Homework by Penny Piddock of Dorchester Camera Club


2nd Place Jewels of Diffraction 

by Rachel Domlea of Lincombe Barn CC

3rd Place Magic Moments 

by Rachel Domlea of Lincombe Barn CC

HC Lady by Lamplight

HC Diffracted Grating

HC Raindrops on Roses

        by Pam Sherren of Zen PG         by Brian Stubbs of Wincanton CC         by Anita Fullerton of Lincombe Barn CC


HC Lighted Pews


HC Into Orbit

        by Karen Harrison of Tavistock CC           by Joy Flood of Lincombe CC


C Through a Glass Darkly

C Diff Twirl

C Prism Pleasure

        by Daisy Bickley of Portishead CC         by Turnley Hoskins of Tavistock CC         by Brian Stubbs of Wincanton CC



Penny Piddock with the Knightshayes Trophy

also Rachel Domlea as runner up

The Presentation of the 2017 Knightshayes Trophy

Daisy Bickley, Rachel Domlea, Penny Piddock, Bill Aven, Brian Stubbs, Joy Flood & Anita Fullerton

To View 2016 results 

To View 2015 resutls

Websites for Photographers by Click-IT